Gentiane Gentleman


Ingredients

1½ oz Gin
¾ oz Apricot Liqueur
½ Salers Aperitif
½ oz Lemon Juice
1 Barspoon Simple Syrup
3 Drops of Orange Blossom Water
5-7 coin size pieces of fresh cucumber

What To Do

Muddle cucumber and syrup. Then add rest of the ingredients in a mixing tin and shake with ice. Double strain into a chilled coupe glass. Garnish with a cucumber ribbon and/or lemon wheel.

A Few Words

Just picked up this Salers Gentiane Apertif. It’s awesome! Similar to Suze, but more bitter and slightly vegetal. In a good way! It’s very balanced. When I smelled and tasted it I got a slight hint of cucumber. Maybe it’s just me…but I did. Haha. So I came up with this to highlight the Salers. Came out quite nice. Very refreshing. Floral but with a lot of nice subtle flavors. Be careful of that blossom water, stuff is quite potent! Cheers!


