Hello World!

Hello world!

My name is Dave and I decided to create this website to share some of my cocktail recipes I’ve created or just other recipes I enjoy drinking. I started it initially through just Instagram but decided to branch out to a full on blog/site. Anyone who knows me will tell you that if I find something I’m passionate in, I tend to go pretty deep in. So here it is!

I am not a professional bartender (and won’t pretend to be), I have never taken a single course in bartending, and I am completely self taught. I tend to think I know a lot about this stuff though so I thought I’d share it with the world.

All the recipes will include a photo of the ingredients used , and unless specifically mentioned, feel free to substitute you favorite brand of spirit if it’s not the same as the one listed. This is a straight to the point type of blog. There won’t be 18 pretty photos of me stirring a drink or 12 paragraphs describing how gin is made. I want to make it as easy as possible for people to dive in and start making awesome drinks (and hopefully learning a bit along the way).

So, without further ado, here we go. Cheers!

Dave
FullSizeRender small

